Holidays at the Berghof Oberwinkler.

At 1,240 m above sea level, in the midst of the gentle Carinthian Nockberge mountains.

Right in the middle instead of just being there.

This is how you experience the holiday season at Berghof Oberwinkler. When the farm dog Sissi, a Wolfspitz, joyfully greets guests on arrival at the farm between Mirnock and Millstätter See, you immediately feel well taken care of. The ducks and geese nimbly cross the path on their way to the holiday apartment. A visit to the stables with the farmers is definitely the highlight of the day: cows, calves, pigs, Pony Lady, mare Lore-Lisa and the rabbits are already looking forward to the extra petting of the guests.

In good hands. Tackle with joy.

At the Possegger's you feel welcomed and comfortable from the very first minute. Here, high up, it seems as if all is still right with the world. The appreciative and loving interaction between humans and animals is a matter of course. In addition, the family bond is great: several generations are constantly to be found on the farm and look forward to chatting with guests from near and far. Children find playmates of the same age and often friendships are made for life. Many of them are already like family members and come regularly.

When you wake up, the smell of fresh bread is in the air.

The wholesome and authentic production of their own food is a matter close to the family's heart. Farmhouse bread is still baked by themselves and also in several varieties. Not only the guests, but also the neighbours always wait impatiently until the time comes once a week and the delicious smell already welcomes those entering the house. Bacon, sausages, salami, whole milk and yoghurt are also produced directly at the Berghof according to a well-kept recipe. Have you ever watched? The door to the kitchen is always open to those interested.

Covid-19 measures currently in force

Here you will find an overview of all relevant information and measures:https://www.kaernten.at/aktuelle-informationen/

Here you can go directly to the registration of the "myVisit-Pass":https://www.kaernten.at/registrierung/

Ferien am Berghof Oberwinkler.

Auf 1.240 m Seehöhe, inmitten der sanften Kärntner Nockberge.

Mittendrin statt nur dabei.

So erlebt man die Ferienzeit am Berghof Oberwinkler. Wenn Hofhund Sissi, ein Wolfspitz, die Gäste bei der Ankunft freudig am Bauernhof zwischen Mirnock und Millstätter See begrüßt, fühlt man sich sofort gut aufgehoben. Flink queren die Enten und Gänse den Weg auf dem Weg zur Ferienwohnung. Der Stallbesuch mit den Bauersleuten ist mit Sicherheit das Highlight des Tages: Kühe, Kälbchen, Schweine, Pony Lady, Stute Lore-Lisa und die Hasen freuen sich schon auf die extra Streicheleinheiten der Gäste.

Gut aufgehoben. Mit Freude anpacken.

Bei den Possegger´s fühlt man sich von der ersten Minute an aufgenommen und wohl. Hier hoch oben scheint es einem, als sei die Welt noch in Ordnung. Der wertschätzende und liebevolle Umgang zwischen Mensch und Tier eine Selbstverständlichkeit. Zudem ist der Familienverbund groß: Mehrere Generationen sind ständig am Hof anzutreffen und freuen sich auf den Plausch mit den Gästen aus Nah und Fern. Kinder finden Spielkameraden im gleichen Alter und oft werden Freundschaften fürs Leben geknüpft. Viele von Ihnen sind inzwischen schon wie Familienmitglieder und kommen regelmäßig.

Beim Aufwachen liegt frischer Brotduft in der Luft.

Die vollwertige und authentische Produktion von eigenen Lebensmitteln ist der Familie eine Herzensangelegenheit. Bauernbrot wird noch selbst und zudem in mehrere Sorten gebacken. Nicht nur die Gäste, sondern auch die Nachbarn warten immer ungeduldig bis es einmal in der Woche soweit ist und bereits beim Hauseingang der köstliche Duft die Eintretenden in Empfang nimmt. Ebenso werden Schinkenspeck, Würstl, Salami, Vollmilch und Joghurt direkt am Berghof nach gut gehüteter Rezeptur erzeugt. Schon mal zugesehen? Interessierten steht die Tür zur Küche jederzeit offen.

Aktuell geltende Covid-19 Maßnahmen

Hier finden Sie alle relevanten Informationen und Maßnahmen im Überblick: https://www.kaernten.at/aktuelle-informationen/

Hier kommen Sie direkt zur Registrierung des "myVisit-Pass": https://www.kaernten.at/registrierung/